What are the 7 Chakras and what are the meanings for your life?

Do you know what are chakras, what are their meanings and how can they affect our everyday life and everyday experiences? These are extremely important questions because there is a huge amount of people who are improving their spirituality, but, for some reason, they often are not familiar with chakras and their significance for self-progress. If you are not sure that you have the answers to these questions, don’t worry because we will give you all the answers that you need right now!

manifest with the law of attraction


So, let’s start!


How can they influence our everyday life?


At the very beginning, it is important to understand that we are not only physical beings. So, you are not only a person made of blood and meat. No, you are a person who has her own „energy body“. You need to understand that energy exists, that energy is surrounding us and, after all, you need to understand that we are the energy. In our physical body, we have endocrine glands and in our energy body, we have chakras.

what are chakras used for

In our energy body, there is a huge number of energy channels, and chakras represent the intersections of those energy channels. So, in other words, we can say that chakras are energy vortexes. Right there, in the chakras, the energy gathers, but, at the same time, from the chakras, that energy distributes further.


The chakras are placed on the same spots where our endocrine glands are placed. And there are seven main chakras that we are going to explain now.


The Seven Main Chakras To Become More Spiritual


The first chakra is also known as „Muladhara“. This particular chakra represents our connection with the material world and it gives us the much-needed feelings of security, connection, and belonging to the environment. This chakra is the energy that’s distributed in your spine area and the color of this chakra is red. If you would like to „awake“ this chakra, we advise you to import as much red color into your everyday life as you can. If, for example, you are experiencing a lack of money, or you have any other material challenges, you should know that all those experiences are the reflection of this first chakra. To solve all those problems, you need to open up this chakra.


The second chakra is also known as “Svadhisthana” or the sacral chakra. This chakra represents our power to enjoy material things. Enjoying sex, food, drinks, and enjoying all other experiences that are provoking positive emotions is related to this chakra. If this chakra is not completely opened, then there is a chance that you will be experiencing some problems related to all these experiences. The color of this chakra is orange, and it is placed in the navel area of your body. The best thing that you can do to open this chakra is to swim, go to the massage, take a long relaxing shower, and all in all, stretch your body.

what are chakras and how to open them

The third chakra, “Manipura”, or the Solar plexus, is also very important because it represents your relationship with yourself. If you believe that you are not good enough if you have low self-esteem, if you are doubting yourself, that means that your third chakra is not opened. The color of this chakra is yellow, so if you want to open this chakra, you should add more yellow to your everyday life. Go out and absorb the Sun energy, wear yellow clothes, eat yellow food. The more time you spend absorbing the energy from the Sun, the faster you will open your third chakra.


The fourth chakra, “Anahata”, also known as the heart chakra represents your energetic heart. This chakra is the center from which you are giving and receiving love, understanding, acceptance, and forgiveness. From this chakra, your spirituality starts to express. The color of this chakra is green, and this chakra is placed in the middle of your chest, at the level of your heart. The element of this chakra is air. If you would like to open up this chakra, the advice is to start observing yourself with love. Give yourself that love and understanding and forgive yourself for all of the “mistakes” that you’ve done in the past. You deserve to be loved, especially by yourself.


The fifth chakra, “Vishuddha”, also known as the throat chakra, represents the center of communications and creative creation. In other words, this chakra represents your power to express yourself. When this chakra is closed, you are dealing with challenges in expressing yourself and your emotions. The color of the throat chakra is light-blue, and it is placed in your throat. One of the things that you can do to open it up is to sing or speak very loud. By doing that, you will remove all the blockages from this chakra.


The sixth chakra, “Ajna”, or, as it is also called, the Third eye chakra, represents the center of your intuition and helps you to understand the deeper sense of the experiences that you are witnessing in your everyday life. The color of this chakra is dark-blue, and the element of this chakra is light. For opening up this chakra, you can do everything that includes your eyes- painting, color therapy, observing the Sunrises and Sunsets- it’s your choice. When you succeed in opening this chakra, all the doubts and insecurities related to your decisions will disappear.


The last chakra, Crown chakra, or “Sahasrarais the center of our spirituality. The color of this chakra is purple and this chakra is placed on the top of the head. The elements of this chakra are thoughts. So, if your thoughts are positive, that means that the crown chakra is opened. But, if you are dealing with negative thoughts, that means that your chakra is closed. One of the possible ways for opening this chakra is to take a piece of paper and a pen and to take some time to think about the essence of your existence. After you’ve spent some time thinking about that, write down all the things that crossed your mind. You will probably write down a lot of irrelevant things, but there will surely be something that will give you the direction for your future actions. No matter how silly this exercise may seem, it will definitely help you to open up your seventh chakra. 

If you enjoyed this article on chakras meanings and the seven main chakras please take a look at these other articles

Raise your vibration attract money and success easily

10 high vibration foods to manifest your dreams

Attract more success with the law of attraction

What is the secret in the secret by rhonda bryne?

Please help us share this post and re pin to Pinterest

7 chakras meaning and colors

GET Your FREE Law Of Attraction BOOSTER And Manifest At Warp Speed DOING NOTHING!

Download Your FREE Audio Now!